I Used an IWB Today

A big thank you to Tina and her post  and link about interactive whiteboards as I am yet to read that part of the week’s module. Today at work in my lunch break I managed to be lucky enough to garner the expertise of a teacher aide who is more than proficient with these whiteboards. I learnt more in half an hour fiddling around with the board and the tools than I thought was possible and it was a lot easier than I thought. I am surprised that these boards are not used more often than I have seen in schools considering all the wonderful things that can be done on them and the interactive capability of them.

One important thing I learnt – ask how to turn your whiteboard off properly as the bulbs tend to break if not done correctly and they are VERY EXPENSIVE at $130 – $190.

(That would not look good on my prac report).

I Used an IWB Today

One thought on “I Used an IWB Today

Leave a comment