Feeling Good


A blog post by Kelly about making a difference reminded me of something along the same lines that happened last Friday. I currently work as a teacher aide in a class of children who have limited abilities. I enjoy my job a lot but, yes, at times it can be frustrating – lack of obvious student progress, some challenging behaviour, even some mundane tasks. However, I did get a huge smile on my face on Friday when I said to the class at the end of the day, “See ya all in three weeks, kiddos” (I had already explained to them where I was going and why). One child, who has limited verbal abilities, said clearer than anything I have heard him say before, “Awwww, I’ll miss you Jenny”. I’m going to miss them, too.

Note to self:- remember to write a letter to the class while I am on prac as my last class loved it.

Feeling Good

Leave a comment